Our Athletes

DRAPAC Professional Cycling Team

Drapac Professional Cycling has been on an epic journey that began in 2004, with a simple yet unique philosophy – using cycling as the medium to redefine the way not only athletes, but also how our society measures success.

Drapac Professional Cycling has a philosophy that a team that truly wins is the team with a more sustainable and broader imperative: a holistic approach to athlete development, athlete transition education and grassroots programs.

The Drapac sporting philosophy believes in broader values and objectives in the sport of cycling and strives to share with the world an active healthy lifestyle propelled by our athletes being positive role models and citizens. Drapac Professional Cycling has built three distinct pillars to our organisation, creating a balanced platform to launch our athletes from.


Kirsty Broun Racing

Kirsty Broun is a former professional cyclist devoted to helping other cyclists develop their cycling skills The Kirsty Broun Racing – Women’s Development Team has been set up to encourage women to take that next step with their cycling. Under the guidance of Head Coach Kirsty Broun, the team is aimed at women who want to get into racing, and also those already racing, offering a supportive and fun environment in which they can train and race with a team of like-minded women.

The team is made up of women who share a passion for cycling, and enjoy a good laugh with friends along the way.

Focus Australia CX Team

Focus Australia Cx Team has grown over the 4 years of the National Series to become the dominant force in CX within Australia.

Taking out 3 of Focus Australia’s 4 round wins Chris Aitken dominated the season rarely finishing outside of the top 3 to Claim the overall National series along with the Under 23 Australian National Title. Also finishing Second in both events was another Focus CX rider in Tom Chapman.

2016 builds to be an even bigger season with 2015 Round 8 Winner Shaun Lewis and 2015 Australia representative rider Jack Hogan building form towards the season ahead.

2016 Team consists of:

Chris Aitken
Tom Chapman
Shaun Lewis
Jack Hogan
Mark Chadwick

 #RoxsoltLadies Racing Team

#RoxsoltLadies was founded in 2013 as a composite team offering a home to Australian riders racing for international teams that needed a place to race for the Australian summer of cycling. Chloe Hosking, Kimberley Wells, Loren Rowney, Carlee Taylor, Tiffany Cromwell, Joanne Hogan, and Lauren Kitchen have all flown the Roxsolt flag. International talent have been keen to get in on the Roxsolt action – Lucy Martin (GBR), Valentina Scandolara (ITA) and Julie Leth (DEN) have all raced for Roxsolt in the last two years. Since inception, Roxsolt has won nearly ever major race on the Australian summer calendar – the Launceston Cycling Classic, the Shimano Super Criterium (3 times), stages of the Mitchelton Bay Cycling Classic, the National Championships and the Oceania Championships.

For the 2016 season, #RoxsoltLadies has expanded beyond the Australian summer and will field a year-round squad with a focus on developing Australian and New Zealand talent. Key signings include 2015 Cycling New Zealand Female U19 Road Cyclist of the Year and Australian U19 Road Race Championship winner, Hannah Gumbley and Georgia Catterick. Both of whom have made the jump from juniors to elites this year, and Ruby Livingstone, who spent five months last year racing in Europe.

The team will focus on competing as part of the National Road Series (NRS), Victorian Road Series (VRS), and NSW Open races in Australia, Elite Women and Open races in New Zealand, and seek invites to selected UCI stage races.